Gaps #92844
openOPD > Registration > Patient Merge
0%
Description
Issues Description :
- In the OPD > Registration > Patient Merge module, the system allows users to merge patient records without any confirmation step. After selecting the primary and secondary patients and clicking Save, the merge process is executed immediately without prompting the user to confirm the action.
Step to reproduce
1.Login System
2.Navigate to > OPD > Registration
3.Click on Patient Merge
4.Click on find the primary patient and add secondary patient
5.Observe screen > When the user clicks Save on the Patient Merge screen, the system immediately proceeds with the merge action. There is no confirmation pop-up displayed before saving. This may lead to accidental merging of patient records without user validation.
Expectation:
- When the user clicks Save, the system should display a confirmation pop-up dialog. The pop-up should include a message such as: βAre you sure you want to merge the selected patient records?β. The pop-up should provide options:
1. Yes / Confirm β Proceed with merge
2. No / Cancel β Return to the merge screen without saving

Files
Updated by Nur'Ain Binti Karim 7 months ago
- Priority changed from Normal to Critical
Updated by Nur'Ain Binti Karim 7 months ago
- Subject changed from OPD > Registration > Merge List. to OPD > Registration > Patient Merge
Updated by Rupali Suryawanshi 3 months ago
- Assignee changed from Daniyal Ansari to Rupali Suryawanshi
Updated by Rupali Suryawanshi 3 months ago
- Status changed from Assigned to Coded
Updated by Rupali Suryawanshi 3 months ago
Updated by Shweta Sandip Waghmare 3 months ago
- Assignee changed from Rupali Suryawanshi to Mangesh Pangrekar